totaled.blogg.se

New vegas geck multiple master files
New vegas geck multiple master files










new vegas geck multiple master files

I spent several weeks adding on new ideas to the mod, learning many things as I went on, and finally the mod was finished. I had quite enjoyed reading creepy pastas, and I wanted to make something reminiscent of that for Fallout: New Vegas. I look back on those days and laugh sometimes, after how far I've come. The most experience I had was creating stupid little Doom 2 WADs and making sprites in MS Paint.

new vegas geck multiple master files

At the time, I was quite new to modding of any kind. I had been interested in Fallout modding since I first got Fallout 3 for my computer.

new vegas geck multiple master files

I don't quite know how i managed to get such a top tier PC, I am not rich.Now, normally I was quite active in the Fallout: New Vegas community. Windows 11 pro 圆4 (Yes, it's genuinely a good OS) Razer Huntsman TE (custom white and steel keycaps) Logitech G Pro wireless + Steelseries Prisma XL Logitech G560 |Razer Leviathan | Corsair Void pro RGB |Blue Yeti micĬorsair HX 750i (Platinum, fan off til 300W) Galax RTX 3090 SG 24GB: Often underclocked to 1500Mhz 0.737vĢTB WD SN850 NVME + 1TB Sasmsung 970 Pro NVME + 1TB Intel 6000P NVME USB 3.2 Dual rad.Ģx32GB DDR4 3600 Corsair Vengeance RGB C18 TRFC704 (1.4V, SoC 1.15V Hynix MJR) Ryzen R7 5800X (PBO tweaked, 4.4-5.05GHz)ĮK Quantum Velocity AM4 + EK Quantum ARGB 3090 w/ active backplate. Have fun with it and if you have any suggestions, let me hear 'em. It can only damage a save file when clicking on "Save." If you want to be super-dooper careful, manually back up the save you intend to edit to a different directory prior to messing with it. I tried to do as best as I can to make sure it cannot corrupt saves but there is a remote possiblity that it can. Because it retrieves the name of the player from the file name, this software does not work on the autosave nor quicksave. You must space yourself out so that you will hit level 30 and still have the 15/17 points to spend otherwise you will get stuck in that dialog. Keep in mind that you must use all 15 (or 17) skill points every time you level up. The reason why I allow you to modify the level is to lower your level which, the next time you gain XP, it forces you to level up again. I haven't tried this as there is no real reason to. I do not recommend increasing your level status. Simply delete the modified save file and remove the ".bak" from the file name to restore your old save.

new vegas geck multiple master files

If you save a game and try to open it in FNV and it behaves ackwardly (e.g. It backs up the selected save file everytime you click "Save" (the back up has. Once you finish that dialog, the level feature should unlock on future saves. The tutorial ends when you run far enough away from Goodsprings to get the "Edit Character" popup. You can't edit the level of a character still in the tutorial. I wrote this application to make it easier to modify S.P.E.C.I.A.L.












New vegas geck multiple master files